Working out
in nature
That's Mont-Tremblant
Reserve now1 877-605-4746

Mont-Tremblant: the ideal destination for athletes and sports enthusiasts

Working document for integration of Tourisme Mont-Tremblant web site texts.Recognized as the host of international competitions and sporting events, such as the indispensable IRONMAN, the Reebok Spartan Race and Wanderlust Tremblant, the Mont-Tremblant region has the specifically designed and developed infrastructure to allow you to combine training with a vacation completely immersed in nature. Whether you’re a top athlete or just an athlete at heart, Mont-Tremblant will make you experience the training of your life!

Working out solo, in a group or family

From May to the end of September, Mont-Tremblant welcomes athletes of all kinds and offers them a unique experience to complete their training. Our services and facilities are specifically designed to meet the needs of athletes in solo, groups and families. Just push your limits and enjoy the charms of the region, nature, gastronomy and the warm hospitality of the local population.

Mont-Tremblant IRONMAN training center

The Centre d’entraînement IRONMAN Mont-Tremblant (CEIM) (Mont-Tremblant IRONMAN Training Centre) provides athletes and sportsmen with comprehensive and custom services. Information about courses and water temperature, access to lockers, day camp for children offered at the beach ($) and services tailored to your training, the CEIM team will assist and advise you on how to enjoy your stay to the utmost.

Open every day from June 1st to September 7 from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m.

The CEIM is located directly on the Lac Tremblant beach.
For more information, contact the CEIM directly at (819) 681-4850.

 

photo1

 

Swimming

When you train directly in mythical Lac Tremblant, you can: take advantage of a locker and information as well as personalized services for swimmers, access nautical equipment such as the official IRONMAN pontoon, zodiacs and kayaks, and enjoy a semi-Olympic size swimming pool than will opens in the Fall 2015… Mont Tremblant definitely has what it takes to satisfy elite and recreational swimmers. Access to the marked swimming course is free for athletes attending the IRONMAN Mont-Tremblant events until de day of the competition. The fee is $5 per day, $50 per season, for unregistered athletes, and accompanying persons.

    • Marked and secured Lac Tremblant swimming course
    • Identification buoy during your workout
    • The water temperature must reach a minimum of 10 ° C (50 ° F) to permit combination swimming.
    • Semi-Olympic size municipal pool (Opening in Fall 2015)

Swimming course maps

photo2

 

Races

Browse through the beautiful village and resort sectors away from the races and enjoy nature and its energy over the kilometers… Mont-Tremblant invites you to perform your training on the official route of the IRONMAN race! Whether you’re a top athlete or a Sunday runner, looking for performance or just a personal challenge, the Mont-Tremblant roads await you!

  • Access to maps of the race circuit
  • Newly paved roads with wide shoulders
  • Safe circuit

Race circuit maps

photo3

 

Biking

Enjoy a first-level bike workout on the official IRONMAN route. Marked at all times, the circuit will make you discover the vast territory of Mont-Tremblant and the municipalities of Lac-Supérieur, La Conception and Labelle. The great outdoors and nature are waiting for you!

  • IRONMAN official marked bike route
  • Access to maps of the bike route
  • Newly paved roads with broad shoulders
  • Safe circuit

Biking course maps

S’entraîner
en pleine nature
C’est Mont-Tremblant
Réservation hébergement1 877 605-4746

Planifiez tôt et économisez: réservez un séjour de 2 nuits ou plus et obtenez jusqu’à 35% de rabais sur votre hébergement.

35 % de rabais sur les séjours de 4 nuits et plus
30 % de rabais sur les séjours de 3 nuits
25 % de rabais sur les séjours de 2 nuits

* Offre disponible chez les partenaires hôteliers participants.
** Sujet à disponibilité.

Mont-Tremblant : destination idéale pour athlètes et sportifs

Reconnue comme étant l’hôte de compétitions et d’événements sportifs d’envergure internationale, tels que l’incontournable IRONMAN, le Reebok Spartan Race et le Wanderlust Tremblant, la région de Mont-Tremblant propose des infrastructures spécifiquement conçues et développées pour vous permettre de marier entraînement et vacances en pleine nature. Que vous soyez un athlète de haut niveau ou tout simplement un sportif dans l’âme, Mont-Tremblant vous fera vivre l’entraînement de votre vie!

S’entraîner en solo, en groupe ou en famille

Du mois de mai à la fin septembre, Mont-Tremblant accueille les sportifs de tout acabit et leur offre une expérience unique pour accomplir leur entraînement. Nos services et infrastructures sont spécifiquement conçus pour répondre aux besoins des sportifs en solo, des groupes et des familles. Venez repousser vos limites et profiter des charmes de la région, de la nature, de la gastronomie et de l’accueil chaleureux de la population locale.

Centre d’Information Régional IRONMAN Mont-Tremblant

Le Centre d’Information Régional IRONMAN Mont-Tremblant (CIRIM), situé aux abords du Lac Tremblant, assure aux athlètes et sportifs des services complets et personnalisés. Informations à propos des parcours et de la température de l’eau, accès à des casiers, camp de jour pour enfants offert à la plage (Centre nautique Pierre Plouffe – $) et services adaptés à votre entraînement. L’équipe du CIRIM saura vous épauler et vous conseiller pour vous permettre de profiter de votre séjour au maximum.

Ouvert tous les jours du 1er juin au 7 septembre
Du lundi au jeudi: 7h à 16h
Du vendredi au dimanche: 7h à 18h
Heures d’opérations prolongées du 15 au 19 juin et du 10 au 14 août: 7h à 18h

Pour plus d’information, contactez directement le CIRIM au 819 681-4850.

 

photo1

 

Nage

Le Lac Tremblant est l’endroit idéal pour vous préparer à relever votre prochain défi.  De plus, les athlètes pourront profiter de la nouvelle piscine semi-Olympique située au centre-ville dès l’automne 2015. Mont-Tremblant a décidément de quoi combler les nageurs d’élite et récréatifs. L’accès au parcours de nage balisé est gratuit pour les athlètes inscrits aux événements IRONMAN Mont-Tremblant pour la saison 2015. Les frais sont de 5$ par jour, 50$ par saison, pour les athlètes non inscrits et les accompagnateurs.

  • Parcours de nage balisé et sécurisé sur le lac Tremblant
  • Bouée d’identification pendant votre entraînement
  • La température de l’eau doit atteindre un minimum de 10 °C (50 °F) pour permettre la nage en combinaison.
  • Accès aux cartes des parcours de nage
  • Piscine municipale semi-Olympique (Ouverture à l’automne 2015)

Cartes des parcours de nage

photo2

 

Course

Parcourir les magnifiques pôles du Village et du Centre de villégiature au pas de course et profiter de la nature et de l’énergie dégagée au fil des kilomètres… Mont-Tremblant vous invite à réaliser votre entraînement de course sur le parcours officiel du IRONMAN! Que vous soyez un athlète de haut niveau ou un coureur du dimanche, que vous recherchiez la performance ou simplement relever un défi personnel, la route de Mont-Tremblant vous attend!

  • Parcours officiel balisé de course IRONMAN
  • Accès aux cartes des parcours de course
  • Routes nouvellement pavées avec larges accotements
  • Circuit sécuritaire

Cartes des parcours de course

photo3

 

Vélo

Profitez d’un entraînement à vélo de premier niveau sur le parcours officiel du IRONMAN. Balisé en tout temps, le circuit vous fera découvrir le vaste territoire de Mont-Tremblant ainsi que les municipalités de Lac-Supérieur, de La Conception et de Labelle. Les grands espaces et la nature vous attendent!

  • Parcours officiel balisé de vélo IRONMAN
  • Accès aux cartes des parcours de vélo
  • Routes nouvellement pavées avec larges accotements
  • Circuit sécuritaire

Cartes des parcours de vélo